RSS Feed

5 Guys Burgers and Fries

Posted on

I have had Five Guys on a few occasions, I must say their burger and fries are pretty good and filling. They also have to new CocaCola machine where you can create your own soda from cherry, lime, orange, coke zero, diet, grape, etc. I thought that was neat! Tons of seats, Service was good, although we called in advance to see what time they closed after we saw a movie at the Pickwick and an employee hung up and the we called again and she couldnt hear us. Hmmpf! I got the Bacon Cheeseburger, she got the little Bacon cheeseburger and we shared a large fries which was plenty of potatoes to go around! Food was delicious and I had fun making my Cherry and Lime Coke as well as Cherry Coke since its free refills. I can only imagine how long the line would get with just 2 soda machines during a busy rush. I was only going to give 2 stars but because of the burger and fries hit the spot I gave it 3 and found it really rude for another employee to clean and sweep repeatedly around us while eating, thats a NO! NO! especially if closing time was more than an hour away. I am glad that they do cook their fries better, not like before where it tasted like cardboard and not crispy. Cant forget the peanuts, free peanuts while you wait. Thats probably why it costs so much, not a fan of their pricing…Overrated? I think so…Id rather have Culvers or In-N-Out

Five Guys

25 S. Northwest Hwy

Park Ridge, IL 60068

(847) 292-1841

3 out of 5 stars

About Chef O

Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts at Chicago A.A.S June 2011

Leave a Reply

